Staying in the FPS limit: how it's done
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
  • Page:

TOPIC: Staying in the FPS limit: how it's done

Staying in the FPS limit: how it's done 6 years ago #1

• Napster
  • PRISM C.O. / Webmaster / Admin
  • Have Fun! It's mandatory.
I know this came up before, so here it is. As a game admin, I go to great lengths to stay within FPS limits for all my guns to set a good example, yet stay as close to the limit as possible so my competitiveness doesn't have to suffer. I've listed some of the modifications I made specifically for this purpose, to achieve as close to the FPS limit as possible without going over.

So here it is, my latest "garage shooting" (remember to wear eye protection at all times when shooting airsoft guns, I had one richochet and hit my eyepro dead center where my eyeball would've been. For this testing session I used mixed .20g BBs from my "jar of BBs", a mixture of Excel .20g, G&G .20g, and Elite Force .20g, I believe all are 5.95mm +/- .01 diameter. In both guns a 11.1v 2200mah 25c discharge lipo fully charged was used with deans plugs. Sorry about the picture quality on some of these, I took them with my phone in a dimly lit garage.

First up, for general field use (FPS LIMIT 400): ICS MP5-SD6 shooting 398fps +/- 2. A cut M-120 and airseal mods put me right there after the heavy modifications I've already done and had done by other techs in the past. This is a high rate of fire build (still breaking in the new mags, they are starting to feed decently). Shot a 90 round midcap and every single shot chronoed 396-400 with one error shot giving me 65fps lol, we'll call that an error, although on my last test I got a single shot out of 2 mags hitting at 401 lol.

Second up, for CQB use (FPS LIMIT 350): G&P M4A1 shooting 348fps +/- 2. Cut M-120 spring, changed cylinder, "swiss cheesed" piston. This is a high rate of fire build. I shot a full 140 round midcap and every single shot hit between 346 and 350.